Home > Ressources > Marseille Agency

Share with :

Ressources

Marseille Agency

Railways, Nuclear, IoT and Energy Management are the 4 main activities of the Marseille Agency.

Rail signalling, from analogue to digital technology

ERJI was founded in 1968 in Marseille by Jean Robert and began manufacturing electronic components for the SNCF. The R&D team is gradually expanding and is turning the corner on the digitisation of its relays by mastering in-house FDMS know-how and the very demanding CENELEC safety standards to reach the SIL 4 safety level (CENELEC standards EN50126, EN50128 and EN50129). It thus develops the BGS, a generic security database and obtains its SIL4 certification in 2016 by CERTIFER.

New railway signalling applications based on digital technologies were then developed: lateral wind detection, automatic switch-on, automatic pilot, etc.

A robust and reliable manufacturing process

The Marseille Agency controls the manufacturing process from start to finish:

The design office is specialized in Mechanics, CAD and CAD. He is able to make prototypes very quickly, thanks to modelling and the 3D printer;
Some components such as transformers are manufactured in Marseille according to historical know-how;
On site, the cards are soldered, wired and controlled, the equipment is integrated, tested, tropicalized and debugged.

Traditional but also "Agile" manufacturing processes

The manufacture of railway signalling relays and the design of new digital applications based on the generic safety platform SIL4 still require long-term V-cycle project management.

On the other hand, for IoT projects, all the teams in the BE, R&D and Production teams work using the Agile method: rapid prototyping (3D printers, CMS machine, CNC engraver, etc.), model development and test bench over a very short period of time, delivery of software updates at the high speed of the sprints, daily progress meetings. This makes it possible to be flexible and to meet the customer's needs as closely as possible, both in terms of deadlines and quality.

Nuclear power, a new critical area of activity in safety

In 50 years of experience in the sensitive and critical field of rail signalling, Agence Marseille has built a solid reputation as an expert in electronic systems related to operational safety and security. Since 2017, it has been diversifying and applying this valuable expertise in the field of component obsolescence management in nuclear power plants.

Member of FIF and the Digital Open Lab

In 2018, Agence Marseille became a member of the Fédération des Industriels du Ferroviaire and the SNCF Digital Open Lab. This allows it to be at the heart of SNCF's digital transformation and to develop its offer as closely as possible to the needs of its historical customer.

Key figures

Design office and industrialization

Open
  • A total workforce of 8 people 
  • Mechanical Software - 3D - Modeling
  • CAD/CAM software
  • Test bench and control software
  • 2 3D printers
  • 1 CNC engraver (rapid prototyping)
  • 1 SMD machine + reflow oven
  • 1 Milling machine
  • 1 Column drill

Production

Open
  • A total of 22 people trained according to IPC-A610, IPC-A620, IPC-7711 and IPC-7721 standards
  • 2 ovens
  • 1 climatic chamber
  • Selective wave machine
  • GD Electronics: all operators have a touch screen to use the manufacturing procedures that are digitized. The aim is to move towards "paperless" and to use only the latest versions of the procedures (the others are no longer accessible by operators).
  • Automatic test benches
  • 3 winding machines
  • 1 mechanical workshop (milling machine, column drill,...)
  • Various production tools (soldering irons, smoke extractors, manufacturing jigs, etc.)
  • 1 Varnishing booth

Research & Development

Open
  • A staff of 30 people
  • 4 business areas: Rail, Nuclear, IoT and Energy Management
  • A matrix organization based on 2 functional groups "Software Design" and "Hardware Design" and Project groups. In addition, there are various teams that are also cross-functional: BE, Industrialisation, FDMS (Reliability, Availability, Maintainability and Safety) and V&V (Verification and Validation).

Accueil > Ressources > Agence Marseille

Partagez avec :

Ressources

Agence Marseille

Ferroviaire, Nucléaire, IoT et Management de l'Energie sont les 4 domaines d'activité de l'Agence Marseille.

Signalisation ferroviaire, de l'analogique au numérique

La société ERJI est créée en 1968 à Marseille par Jean Robert et commence en fabriquant des composants électroniques pour la SNCF. L'équipe R&D s'étoffe peu à peu et prend le virage de la numérisation de ses relais en  maîtrisant en interne le savoir-faire FDMS et les très exigeantes normes de sûreté CENELEC pour atteindre le niveau de sûreté SIL 4 (normes CENELEC EN50126, EN50128 et EN50129). Elle développe ainsi le BGS, base générique de sécurité et obtient sa certification SIL4 en 2016 par CERTIFER.

De nouvelles applications de signalisation ferroviaires basées sur les technologies digitales voient alors le jour : détection de vents latéraux, enclenchement automatique d'aiguillage, pilote automatique etc.

Un process de fabrication robuste et fiable

L'Agence Marseille maîtrise le procédé de fabrication de bout en bout :

  • Le bureau d'étude est spécialisé en Mécanique, CAO et DAO. Il est en capacité de réaliser des prototypes très rapidement, grâce à la modélisation et l'imprimante 3D ;
  • Certains composants comme les transformateurs sont fabriqués à Marseille selon des savoir-faire historiques ;
  • Sur place, les cartes sont soudées, câblées et contrôlées, les équipements sont intégrés, testés, tropicalisés, déverminés.

Des process de fabrication traditionnels mais aussi "Agiles"

La fabrication de relais de signalisation ferrovaire et la conception de nouvelles applications numériques basées sur la plateforme générique de sécurité SIL4 nécessitent toujours une gestion de projet au long cours de type cycle en V.

En revanche pour les projets IoT, toutes les équipes tant le BE, la R&D que la Production fonctionnent en méthode Agile : prototypage rapide (imprimantes 3D, machine CMS, graveuse CNC etc.), mise au point de maquette et banc de tests sur un délai très court, livraison de mise à jour de soft au rythme soutenu des sprints, réunions quotidiennes d'avancement. Cela permet d'être flexible et de coller au plus près des besoins du client, tant sur les délais que sur la qualité.

Le nucléaire, un nouveau domaine d'activité critique dans la sûreté

En 50 ans d'expérience dans le domaine sensible et critique de la signalisation ferroviaire, l'Agence Marseille s'est battie une solide réputation d'expert en systèmes électroniques liés à la sûreté de fonctionnement et à la sécurité. Depuis 2017, elle se diversifie et met en application cette précieuse expertise dans le domaine de la gestion de l'obsolescence des composants au sein des centrales nucléaires.

Membre de la FIF et du Digital Open Lab

En 2018, l'Agence Marseille devient membre de la Fédération des Industriels du Ferroviaire ainsi que du Digital Open Lab de la SNCF. Cela lui permet d'être au coeur de la transformation digitale de la SNCF et de faire évoluer son offre au restant au plus près des besoins de son client historique.

 

 

Le Bureau d'étude est spécialisé en Mécanique, modélisation 3D, CAO et DAO.

Chiffres clés

Bureau d'étude et Industrialisation

Ouvrir
  • Un effectif global de 8 personnes 
  • Logiciels Mécanique – 3D – Modélisation
  • Logiciels CAO/DAO
  • Logiciels de Bancs de tests et contrôles
  • 2 Imprimantes 3D
  • 1 Graveuse CNC (prototypage rapide)
  • 1 Machine CMS + four à refusion
  • 1 Fraiseuse
  • 1 Perceuse à colonne

 

Production

Ouvrir
  • Un effectif global de 22 personnes formées suivant les normes IPC-A610, IPC-A620, IPC-7711 et IPC-7721
  • 2 étuves
  • 1 enceinte climatique
  • Machine à la vague
  • GD Electronique : tous les opérateurs possèdent un écran tactile afin d’utiliser les  procédures de fabrication qui sont numérisées. Le but étant de tendre vers du « zéro papier » et d’utiliser uniquement les dernières versions des procédures (les autres n’étant plus accessibles par les opérateurs).
  • Bancs de tests automatiques
  • 3 machines à bobiner
  • 1 atelier mécanique (fraiseuse, perceuse à colonne, …)
  • Divers outils de production (fers à souder, aspirateurs de fumée, gabarits de fabrication, …)
  • 1 Cabine de vernissage

La R&D

Ouvrir
  • Un effectif de 30 personnes
  • 4 domaines d'activités : Ferroviaire, Nucléaire, IoT et Management de l'Energie
  • Une organisation matricielle basée sur 2 groupes fonctionnels "Conception Software" et "Conception Matériel" et des groupes Projets. A cela s'ajoutent différentes équipes aussi transverses : BE, Industrialisation, FDMS (Fiabilité, Disponibilité, Maintenabilité et Sécurité) et V&V (Vérification et Validation).